Today's Hours: 8am - 4:30pm
Contact Us About News Become a Member





Building Hours

The Environmental Center is open Tue – Fri from 8am – 4:30pm; Saturday from 11am – 4pm and Sunday from Noon – 4pm.

The trails are open year round, dawn to dusk.

Coming from the south?

Take Highway 41 north to County OO (Northland Ave. Exit #139) exit right (east). Second stoplight -Turn (left) north onto County A (Lynndale Drive).The Preserve entrance is located 1.7 miles from Cty 00 and Cty A intersection on the left side of the road.

Coming from the north?

Take Highway 41 south to Highway 47(Richmond)(right) north. Turn (left) west onto County JJ, then turn (left)south onto County A (Lynndale Drive). The Preserve entrance is located 1 mile from the intersection of Cty JJ and Cty A on the right side of the road.Trails Open During Daylight Hours


Mission of the Preserve

Dedicated to developing a sound environmental ethic in persons of all ages through education, recreation and conservation, while promoting a strong sense of overall wellness and appreciation of nature.


For more than 45 years, Bubolz Nature Preserve has been inspiring generations through great educational programs, recreational spaces, and conservation ethics. Social opportunities abound with wonderful mental and physical wellness attributes. This non-profit environmental preserve is a natural example of why the Fox Valley is a thriving and vibrant place to live, work, and raise a family. With Wisconsin’s beauty and natural landscapes right here in our back yard, it’s an easy place to love.


Randy Tuma

Executive Director
[email protected]



Nicci Sprangers

Development Manager
[email protected]


Shelley Lauer

Event Manager
[email protected]



Jordan Becker

Event Assistant
[email protected]


Sam Ziepke

Office Manager
[email protected]


Courtney Osenroth

Program Coordinator/Naturalist
[email protected]



Erica Bukouricz

Public Program Coordinator/Naturalist
[email protected]


Tom Laundre

Property Manager
[email protected]



President: John Bergstrom

Kathi Seifert – Katapult LLC
Cathie Tierney – Community First Credit Union
Tom Prosser – Retired
Terry Timm – Thrivent Financial
Tom Boldt – The Boldt Company
Mike Jansen – Faith Technologies
Charlie Fredrickson – Faith Technologies
Lee Allinger – Retired Appleton Area School District
Colleen Martenson – Secura Insurance Company